15 Docs Submitted to the Academy

15 Documentary features have been submitted to the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences for the upcoming annual awards extravaganza.

The Beaches of Agnes, Agnès Varda, director (Cine-Tamaris)
Burma VJ, Anders Østergaard, director (Magic Hour Films)
The Cove, Louie Psihoyos, director (Oceanic Preservation Society)
Every Little Step, James D. Stern and Adam Del Deo, directors (Endgame Entertainment)
Facing Ali, Pete McCormack, director (Network Films Inc.)
Food, Inc., Robert Kenner, director (Robert Kenner Films)
Garbage Dreams, Mai Iskander, director (Iskander Films, Inc.)
Living in Emergency: Stories of Doctors Without Borders, Mark N. Hopkins, director (Red Floor Pictures LLC)
The Most Dangerous Man in America: Daniel Ellsberg and the Pentagon Papers, Judith Ehrlich and Rick Goldsmith, directors (Kovno Communications)
Mugabe and the White African, Andrew Thompson and Lucy Bailey, directors (Arturi Films Limited)
Sergio, Greg Barker, director (Passion Pictures and Silverbridge Productions)
Soundtrack for a Revolution, Bill Guttentag and Dan Sturman, directors (Freedom Song Productions)
Under Our Skin, Andy Abrahams Wilson, director (Open Eye Pictures)
Valentino The Last Emperor, Matt Tyrnauer, director (Acolyte Films)
Which Way Home, Rebecca Cammisa, director (Mr. Mudd)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: